Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Bienvenidos a Northfield Public Schools!

Por favor, elija traducir el sitio al español o visite esta página para obtener más recursos en español.

District Committees

  • Northfield Forward

    The District Education Program Advisory Committee was revised in May 2017 and is now Northfield Forward.  The redesign includes expanded membership including a wider variety of district stakeholders, four meetings instead of six every year, and a detailed standard agenda.  Northfield Forward will be positioned as the district’s “Critical Friend” and provide feedback on the strategic plan, building goals and results and Professional Learning Communities’ goals and results.

    Meeting Dates for Northfield Forward:

    • Monday, October 21, 2019
    • Monday, November 18, 2019
    • Monday, February 17, 2020
    • Monday, April 20, 2020

    All meetings are scheduled 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. in the Northfield Middle School Media Center


    Matthew Hillmann, Superintendent
    Mary Grace Hanson, Director of Teaching and Learning
    Kim Briske, Director of Technology Services
    Cheryl Hall, Director of Special Services 
    Hope Langston, District Assessment Coordinator 
    Daryl Kehler, Area Learning Center Director
    Marnie Thompson, Northfield High School Assistant Principal
    Greg Gelineau, Northfield Middle School Principal
    Scott Sannes, Sibley Elementary Principal
    Julie Pritchard, School Board Member
    Tom Baraniak, School Board Member
    Carrie Duba, Northfield High School Psychologist
    Craig Johnson, Northfield High Schoo Teacher
    Steve Taggart, Northfield Middle School Teacher
    Ellen Trotman, Greenvale Park Elementary Teacher
    Robert Garcia, Greenvale Park Elementary Teacher
    Lahna Tran, Bridgewater Elementary Teacher
    Peg Witt, Sibley Elementary Teacher
    Angela Schewe, Longfellow School Early Childhood
    Caroline Yaun, Community Member
    Zach Pruitt, Community Member
    Fritz Bogott, Community Member
    Pasha Quaas, Community Member
    Kari Nelson, Community Member
    Becca Wold Freeman, Community Member
    tbd, High School Student

  • Northfield Enact

    This committee replaces the former DCSDC and Technology committees.

    Meeting Dates for Northfield Enact:

    • Tuesday, October 8, 2019
    • Tuesday, January 7, 2020
    • Tuesday, March 17, 2020

    All meetings are scheduled 3:45 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. in the Northfield High School Media Center