School Board members elected in November were seated at the School Board organizational meeting on January 9. Newly elected Board member Amy Goerwitz joined incumbents Rob Hardy, Ellen Iverson and Noel Stratmoen in reciting the Oath of Office to begin their four-year term.

School Board members elected the following officers for the 2017 calendar year: Chair, Julie Pritchard; Vice Chair, Ellen Iverson; Clerk, Noel Stratmoen; and Treasurer, Rob Hardy.

The Board also voted to maintain the monthly stipends for Board members at $190 and $250 for the Chair.