## NORTHFIELD PUBLIC SCHOOLS Office of the Superintendent Memorandum

TO: Board of Education

FROM: Matt Hillmann Ed.D., Superintendent

RE: Table File Items for September 26, 2016, Regular School Board Meeting

- VIII. Superintendent's Report
  - B. Items for Consent Grouping
    - 2. <u>Personnel Items</u>
      - a. <u>Appointments</u>\*
        - Sonya Ehmer, Targeted Services Plus Site Leader for 1.5 hrs/day at Bridgewater beginning 10/03/2016-5/09/2017; Step 2-\$15.66/hr.
        - 19. Cindy Keogh, Supervisory Educ. Asst. for 2 hrs/day at Bridgewater beginning 9/06/2016-6/06/2017; Gen Ed Step 3-\$15.19/hr.
        - 20. Katerina Middeldorp, Evening Club Leader for 2 hrs/day at GVP beginning 9/27/2016-5/18/2017; \$20.09/hr.
        - 21. Arlette Nelson, Supervisory Educ. Asst. for 2 hrs/day at Bridgewater beginning 9/06/2016-6/06/2017; Gen Ed Step 2-\$14.86/hr.
        - 22. Kim Norton, Supervisory Educ. Asst. for 2 hrs/day at Bridgewater beginning 9/06/2016-6/06/2017; Gen Ed Step 1-\$14.52/hr.
      - b. Increase/Decrease/Change in Assignment
        - 39. Kristy Malecha, EA at GVP, add Targeted Services PLUS Club Leader for 1 hr/day for up to 4 days per week (Mon.-Thur.) beginning 9/27/2016-5/04/2017; \$20.49/hr.
        - 40. Deborah Massey, Community School, add Targeted Services PLUS Teacher for 1.25 hrs/day for up to 4 days per week at GVP beginning 9/27/2016; \$27.11/ hr.
        - 41. Ellen Mucha, Language Arts Teacher at the High School, add one additional section English at the High School beginning 9/06/2016. 1/6 overload
        - 42. Deb Pack, EA-PCA MM at the High School, change to EA-PCA- Job Coach at the High School.
      - c. Leave of Absence Requests
        - 4. Melissa Bernhard Recreation Coordinator FMLA Leave of Absence beginning on or about November 15, 2016 for 9 work weeks.
      - f. <u>Resignation</u>
        - 1. Vicki Turner, Early Childhood Coordinator at Longfellow resignation effective 9/30/2016.

\* Conditional offers of employment are subject to successful completion of a criminal background check and pre-work screening (if applicable).

- IX. Items for Information
  - 4. National Merit Scholars.

The names of the Commended Students have been announced. They are Kate Bornhauser, Eric Etzell, Jackson Hillmann, Robert Kopas, Haakon Larsen and Zachary Vanderwood. These students will be honored along with the semifinalists, Alex Gunn, Lars Ripley, Irene Stoutland and Christof Zweifel, on October 10 at 6 PM in the High School Upper Cafeteria.