Election Information


School Board members are elected during the November General Election on even years. Members are elected for a four-year term with either three or four members elected. All board members are elected at-large.

This year’s general election was held on Tuesday, November 8, 2016. At this election, four (4) members were elected to the School Board for terms of four (4) years each.

The following candidates having received the highest number of votes, are elected to four-year terms beginning the first Monday in January 2017. They are:

Ellen Iverson
901 St. Olaf Avenue
Northfield, MN 55057

Amy Goerwitz
203 Woodley Street West
Northfield, MN 55057

Noel Stratmoen
400 Ivanhoe Avenue
Northfield, MN 55057

Rob Hardy
305 Fifth Street East
Northfield, MN 55057



Northfield Public Schools is required to publish financial reports by any organized campaign committee or candidate. These reports will be available on the school district website for four years. M.S. 211A.02, Subd. 6.

2016 School Board Candidates

Tom Baraniak, Fritz Bogott, Amy Goerwitz, Rob Hardy, Ellen Iverson, Noel Stratmoen

2014 School Board Candidates

Fritz Bogott, Margaret Colangelo, Julie Pritchard, Jeff Quinnell

Northfield Public Schools • ISD #659 • 1400 Division Street South • Northfield, MN 55057 • p 507.663.0600 • f 507.663.0611 • info@northfieldschools.org